4 based on 173 reviews
Le restaurant BEITNA ("notre maison" en arabe) est un petit restaurant libanais nichÃ© au 17 rue ClÃ©ment ViÃ©not Ã Vincennes. L'intÄrieur prend la forme d'un bateau. Les murs sont recouverts de bois vernis. Il est formÃ© de 2 petites salles pouvant accueilli
At 19h15 (VERY early for French restaurants) we popped in, without having booked (we wouuld not have tried this at 21h00 as the place was bound to be booked up). There was one table occupied but we were still greeted with a surly 'Have you booked ?" The answer being "No" we were duly parked directly under a staircase (not easy - I'm more than 6ft tall). The young waiter was great - very friendly and full of little useful explanationsOur starters were good - Falafels and Aubergine purÃ©e (Moutabal).Main courses were Brochettes de Poulet (quite nice) and, for me "Chawarma" (Thinly sliced marinated beef. It was unfortunately as tough as old boots. I apologised , inviting them to confirm the problem (my wife had already confirmed the situation). I asked for a KebbÃ© and maybe some Falafel. In the end, I left with this as a "Doggy Bag". The boss, as I was leaving, contented himself with "I've served that to 20 people today with no complaints" When i asked if he'd tried my plate he denied any problem. Weird that two people can have such completely different opinions ( especially as mine had been backed up by my wife !! As a diehard Brit, I don't usually complain either !!Anyway, we're not going again.However, what mystify me still further are the incredibly flattering remarks I find on the page. I even saw "The best Lebanese food in the Parisian region". Very strange. Could be because a lot of clienst seem to be staying at the Regency Residence up the road. One particular set of elogies seemed to come from a Brit from Newton Abbott. Their mastery of English suggests that they were less froim Newton Abbott than me !! I might be wrong but there you go (I don't believe I'm wrong by the way)Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to write a review about our restaurant, as we always welcome our customers feedback. Albeit so, we are sorry to hear of your unfortunate experience. Please allow me to address your feedback point by point. We start serving food at 18:30 and have a limited seating capacity of only 30 people. We have to ask all our customers if they have a reservation in order to see where to seat them. Some of our regular diners choose their table upon reservation, thus why we needed to confirm whether you had made a reservation. If you noticed we only have tables for 2 or 4 persons and the one you were seated on was the only one available for 2 people that night. As for the shawarma that you found tough perhaps you found that it was over cooked. The chef, in his response, was merely stating that no one had made that remark prior. Irrespective, we are sorry that you didnt get the chance to taste one of our best sellers. And so as not to allow any of our customers to leave dissatisfied, the chef tried to compensate your negative experience with a gesture from our end being the Falafel and Kebbeh that you requested which you confirmed you preferred to take away. Our restaurant is fairly known and regularly frequented in Vincennes. Some of our clients even come from Paris. We actually rarely have tourists from Regency as you had mentioned. In fact, we have had Lebanese customers try our food who thought the taste was very authentic and had a home made feel to it. I suppose it is for this reason that we are number 3 on TripAdvisor, however this does not discount the fact that you were not satisfied with the food quality nor your experience as a whole. For that, we are sorry and would love the chance to have you in again and perhaps shift your perception of our restaurant that is a labor of love and care.
5 based on 156 reviews
We were lucky to walk in and get a table of which we were very happy about.The food and service were amazing.It is a set menu but donât be put off it was freshly cooked for us.
4 based on 121 reviews
I visited here with my Wife on our first night in Paris. With it being a Sunday a lot of the restaurants were closed. Whilst on TripAdvisor we narrowed down the search to those that were open and stumbled across this little gem.We opted to choose 6 starters to create our own Meze. The food was absolutely fantastic, the service was very good and the style and decor of the restaurant was tasteful. The prices were reaaonable and the portion size were fairly large. I would definitely recommend this place to friends and family, in particular vegetarians and vegans. However, there are plenty of meat options available.
4 based on 263 reviews
My wife is a vegetarian. Visits to France are always hard for her, with many French restaurants offering poor veggie options (indeed, if offering anything at all). So, we were delighted to discover this restaurant close to the Novotel we were staying in. So much so, we actually had 2 meals during our stay. The owner warmly welcomed us, quickly giving us all complimentary drinks whilst we browsed the menu. The vegetrian choices possibly outnumbered the meat/fish offerings. Our meal was very tasty, with a variety of flavours. Our youngest child had chicken and fries. The chicken was proper chunks of breast fillet, not re-constituted nuggets/goujons. Very good.
ThingsTodoPost © 2018 All rights reserved.