Best Central European restaurants nearby. Discover the best Central European food in Samnaun. View Menus, Photos and Reviews for Central European restaurants near you.. Samnaun (Romansh: Samignun) is a high Alpine village and a valley at the eastern end of Switzerland and a municipality in the Engiadina Bassa/Val Müstair Region in the Swiss canton of Graubünden.
Things to do in Samnaun
3 based on 69 reviews
Restaurant Salaas Built in 2007 and beautifully embedded in an open valley to the southeast high. It is said that the house lies directly on the main power line, stretching over Europe from Athens to Scotland. Resting in the house gives you strength and c
Great location with views to die for,it was self service lunch time and although the food was good the wait wasn't maybe it was just what we'd ordered but hey your up in the snowy mountains with your friends so whats a little wait right.
4 based on 26 reviews
I was surprised at the modern interior, I expected something more traditional although it was very nice, cosy and comfortable.We called for a coffee as soon as we arrived in the village and after our shopping expedition returned for lunch.The Wiener Schnitzel with potatoes and cranberries, and Creamy Veal with Rosti and vegetables were absolutely delicious and went down very well with a glass or two of good white wine.The very pleasant young lady who took our order was efficient and friendly.
4 based on 51 reviews
As the name suggests, the Alp Bella is the most beautiful location on the mountain. - Sun positioned and protected from the wind with a view of the Swiss and Italian Alps. - Our service restaurant with original Swiss Alp ambience of the 19th century, is k
Known as the Chicken Farm due to the outdoor barbecue area, chicken featurse highly on the menu. Being within the Samnaun area, Alp Bella is cheaper than restaurants of the Austrian side, with a half a chicken served with salad and bread being only 10 Euros. Although there si also chicken soup, home made goujons etc, the restaurant also serves traditional alpine dishes, and a variety of tasty soups. There are various options of self service, table service, indoor and outdoor. Hard to do better.
4 based on 67 reviews
La Marmotte The specialty restaurant on the 1st floor of the Alp Trida offers top quality cuisine - "gluten- and lactose-free" if you wish. Weather permitting, you can enjoy all that on our 2 sun terraces. - Of course we have a gluten and lactose free men
Stopped here for lunch 2 days. First we looked in the downstairs self service place to see a horrendous queue. A quick look at the menu for the upstairs table service restaurant showed that the prices were not greatly different, so up we went. There is a choice of 2 outdoor terraces or a spacious, light and airy interior. Menu choices range from light meals (eg soup) to more substantial meals. Pleasant staff, good service and great views, all in a civilised environment.
4 based on 56 reviews
The Silvretta kitchen team headed by chef de cuisine Roland Auer is passionate about locally sourced produce and specialities from the Engadine and grisons regions. Regional delicacies such as grisons air-dried beef, mountain lamb, grisons barley soup,. c
Skiing to Samnaun from Ischgl is great, knowing a great lunch place in Samnaun even better and this is the place to go. The service, the food and the ambience is terrific and the Kaiserschmarrn is outstanding.Dear Go100go we are very thankful for this fantastic review. It is a honour to hear that you are skiing from Ischgl to Samnaun to enjoy lunch with us. Certainly the staff will be told about your compliments. We are looking forward to welcoming you for your next visit to Samnaun and another tastefully Kaiserschmarrn. Kind regards Host, Peter Breidenbach and the Silvretta-Team
4 based on 133 reviews
We were looking forward to have some nice pizzas after a full day of hiking, but we were very disappointed. The mushrooms looked and tasted like canned mushrooms, a thick layer of chewy mozzarella. Service was reasonable.Schade, dass ihnen unsere Pizza nicht geschmeckt hat. Es wÃ¤re sehr hilfreich gewesen, wenn sie vor Ort mit uns persÃ¶nlich Ã¼ber dieses Problem geredet hÃ¤tten, damit wir sofort reagieren kÃ¶nnen. Wir erhalten normalerweise sehr viel Lob fÃ¼r unsere frisch gebackenen, hausgemachten Pizzas vom Steinofen und auch fÃ¼r den Service! Im Nachhinein ist es sehr schwierig fÃ¼r uns ihre sehr schlechte Bewertung nachzuvollziehen. Alles Gute bei ihrem nÃ¤chsten Urlaub in unserer Umgebung!
5 based on 57 reviews
Our kitchen team will spoil you with a very special menu! Modern French-Mediterranean cuisine with the best of local products is offered in our "La Miranda" gourmet restaurant. Enjoy the exclusive, yet informal ambience, and discover the perfect interplay
Great place, great food staff are very friendly and helpful, also in a stunning location, very picturesque!
5 based on 69 reviews
We stayed close to this hotel restaurant and were glad to have dinner at this place. Starting from ambiance food quality, presentation and service everithing was excellent. They serve only 5 course menus but everything was cooked to perfection. We warmly recommend this restaurant.Thank you very much for your rating and your kind words.We are glad to hear that you enyojed your dinner in our restaurant.We look forward to welcome you next time.Kind regardsFamily Homann
4 based on 298 reviews
Just another low class, basic "mountain" style restaurant with unfriendly service and overpriced menu. We skipped the meals, as it didn't look appealing. Ordered some water (9chf !!!!!) and a house wine, which was undrinkable. Never again. Dear Mr/Mrs WinylakeWe have noted your assessment with regret and misunderstanding.You denote our Schmuggler Alm as a restaurant of the lowest category with unfriendly service and excessive menu prices. We have a lot of effort in the construction and also in the setting up of our experience restaurant and put in a lot of heart blood and love pure. Nevertheless, not every taste can be taken.We are very sorry, that you have been treated unfriendly. It is very important to us that our staff always treat our guests with a friendly approach. If this was really not implemented with you (there was no complaint on your part on site?), we would like to apologize.What we do not want to leave is that we charge excessive menu and water prices.You were at the lunch time in our restaurant, as we offer a lunch menu consisting of soup, main course and dessert, which is very popular and well-accepted with our guests. Compared to prices in the rest of Switzerland this is very cheap. Also the mineral water prices are in the Swiss-wide comparison okay.But as with everything, it is often in the eye of the beholder, whether for him especially the price-performance ratio is okay or not. We are sorry that it was not for you personally. However, we believe that they are consistent with current market prices and therefore we do not see any need for action.We are sorry, that our house wine has not tasted you. You yourselves know that there are wines of different qualities / characteristics and it is very individual, which tastes or not.In summary, we would like to say that we regret that your visit to our restaurant abused you. Any dissatisfied guest, hurts. Nevertheless, we would like to point out that the individual feeling is uniquely dependent on the person and not every requirement can be satisfied by us 100%.Yours sincerelyAndreas Hangl
ThingsTodoPost © 2018 All rights reserved.