Discover Restaurants offering the best Fast Food food in Stanford-Le-Hope, Thurrock, including Ho Ho Chinese Take Away, Kings Kebab, 10 Dining, Dino Chicken, Adonis Pizza Kebab, Hot Rod Diner
4 based on 394 reviews
Welcome to Hot Rod Diner! We are a small, family owned and run American 50âs theme restaurant. All of our food is cooked fresh to order, our ingredients are fresh and locally sourced, where possible. We serve breakfast, lunch and dinner with a large varie
What a wonderful little diner in the middle of Northfleet,we went there for lunch and had the most wonderful foodThe Diner is set out like an Original American Diner with lots of memorabilia around the wall and an old Jukebox in the corner constantly playing good old Rock 'n' Roll tunes,The staff are all very friendly, polite and professional giving you the impression that nothing was to much trouble for them, on the day we were there it was very busy but the all the staff stayed calm, controlled and handled the pressure with ease The food was 100% spot on I can not recommend this lovely little diner enough
If you fancied a quick burger this used to be the place to go.Not anymore!Staff are the rudest individuals I've ever met, and the place looks absolutely filthy.When the previous owners had it, everything was good.Go to kings kebab on kings street if you want good service and a clean environment
Popped in here for lunch, the burger was just ok, but cheap meat.The onion rings were teo different batches two rings were nice and well cooked the other eight weren't even edible. I have no idea why on earth they served them. They were grey and wholly inedible. I cannot even start to discuss how foul they were
4 based on 65 reviews
An Authentic Indian diner serving food from North and South India and variations from Kenya. We also cater for functions and weddings.
Have eaten at this restaurant several times and went again because of its previous excellent cuisine. Four couples who had all ate therefore before. The service was dire it took 30 minutes to provide us with drinks we had ordered and a further 30 minutes for our pompadoms and a further hour for our starters two of our ladies not even having a starter. The mains and sides were nowhere near the standard we expected. Three asked for Jalfrezi one very hot, one hot and one medium hot. All three tasted the same mild.Our bill was Â£270 after a Â£30 service charge had been added. We refused to pay the service charge and we spoke to whom we assume was the senior member of staff and explained our disappointment. He gave us the impression he thought it quite reasonable to wait 2 hours for starters of which there was only 6. We paid Â£242.00 in cash and said we regretted we would not eat there again. Other customers last night told us this was their worst experience in this restaurant. They need to ask themselves why they have this review or they may find they will lose more trade.Thank you for taking the time to put this review up I am sorry you feel you had a bad experience in our Diner.I have checked with our restaurant team and they inform me that you last came some 9 months back to our diner and prior to this you probably came 3 to 4 times with other guests. You previously came when we had BYOB (unfortunately we cannot do this anymore) and you requested to bring your own wine on this occasion and we refused.I have had the opportunity to look at our CCTV and your version of events seems to differ from what we have on the CCTV recording. The events we have are as follows.6 of you arrive and then 4 minutes later 2 more of your party arrive.Your first round of drinks was served to you 10 minutes later and the waitress came back to your table to take your food order 7 minutes after this. Our waitress spent 10 minutes with your table taking your order and this is when you ordered the popadoms â which were served to you 4 minutes later followed by another round of drinks and more popadoms 7 minutes later.So in short, 10 minutes for your first round of drinks and then 14 minutes later the popadoms (of which the waitress spent 10 minutes taking your order)However, I did notice that your starters were served 40 minutes after the last basket of popadoms and our CCTV footage shows nothing like your review âwaiting 2 hours for your startersâMay I remind you (as you have previously been to our diner) that we do not pre prepare food in advance and make to order - hence there can be a delay in busy periods.Moving on to your order for Jalfrezi, this I have to apologise as this was an oversight on behalf of the waitress. She placed the order for all three to be the same and therefore the chef made all tree the same. I wish you had made the waitress or Chef aware of this as they would have changed / made a new dish to your request. All other dishes you ordered have not changed and the ingredients, recipe and the chef is the same so I cannot see why there would be any difference in quality.Finally, the service charge is discretionary and you do not have to pay it if you do not want to. The table next to yours (who you said were also complaining are regular customers and we have catered for their family functions) seemed to be happy with the service and paid over and above the service charge as a tip. The table next to them is another regular diner who I contacted and he did not seem to have any issues. Looking at the factual detailed information above, Yes we do ask ourselves why we have this review and we also ask why you had not posted a positive review on your previous visits.
Decided to try and eat healthier by having Chicken Kebabs. This was the first shop that I had tried in the Village and was the 1st disappointment! The chicken was okay but the salad was the typical wet limp sort. I am used to crunchy red cabbage and onions, not soggy wet salad.
4 based on 286 reviews
Revamped Ho Ho Chinese takeaway under new management since October 2014. Online orders available.no minimum order, card payments accepted. Delivery service available ,
I don't have takeaways very often so when I do I make sure it's a good one. Having checked out reviews on TA Ho Ho sounded the best by far...and I wasn't disappointed! I decided to go down and order rather than phone get delivery and I'm glad I did, this place was CRAZY busy, phones off the hook and I have to say the girls taking the orders were doing a great job managing the phones as well as the constant walk-ins. Went for our usual go to dishes, sweet and sour chicken Hong Kong style, boiled rice, vegetable Singapore Rice noodles, all of which were REALLY good! Great portion size and tastes amazing. I also tried szechuan lamb, but I didn't enjoy it quite as much as the rest. I will definitely be using Ho Ho again and would definitely recommend to friends / family.
ThingsTodoPost © 2018 All rights reserved.