Best Mediterranean food near Pearl Beach, New South Wales, Australia

August 12, 2020 Agatha Simes

Best Mediterranean restaurants nearby. Discover the best Mediterranean food in Pearl Beach. View Menus, Photos and Reviews for Mediterranean restaurants near you. including Ela Mesa, Sardinia Italian inspired seafood, Helado

1. Ela Mesa

18 The Boulevarde, Woy Woy, New South Wales 2256 Australia Seafood, Mediterranean, Greek Lunch, Dinner, Brunch Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Service, Live Music, Waterfront +61 2 4339 7344 http://www.facebook.com/ElaMesacafe
Food
Service
Value
Atmosphere
Overall Ratings

4 based on 193 reviews

Ela Mesa

Reviewed By Marilyn C

wonderful friendly happy service amazing food, great seafood ample portions interesting menu ,haloumi and figs for entrée or grilled sardines highly recomended,great atmosphere and awesome live music , we had a great evening ,,you felt like you were on a greek holiday night out.

Most Popular Cafe food in Pearl Beach, New South Wales, Australia

2. Sardinia Italian inspired seafood

40-189 Ocean View Rd Ettalong Markets, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257 Australia Seafood, Italian, Mediterranean Lunch, Dinner Takeout, Reservations, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Parking Available, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Wheelchair Accessible, Serves Alcohol, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Accepts Credit Cards, Table Servi [email protected] +61 2 4304 9670 http://www.sardiniacentralcoast.com
Food
Service
Value
Overall Ratings

3 based on 60 reviews

Sardinia Italian inspired seafood

Enjoy the best of local & sustainably sourced seafood fresh from the sea & straight to your plate. Takeaway by day & dine in restaurant at night, Sardinia showcases contemporary, authentic Italian cuisine and features a private silver service dining/funct

Reviewed By Marilyn C

Service was very slow , my husband had fish and chips which was a very meagre portion of both,after waiting at the end of the meal I was asked do you want dessert, when I said yes , I was asked what do you want , I had not been given the menu so had to asked well what do you have ,still no menu as she reeled off desserts standing over us while we decided.I had ordered mussels and one was really badly off it smelt awful , as was the same at a table next to us . Both tables asked to speak to the chef who eventually came out with two bowls of mussels this was after I had eaten dessert . I suggested he stop serving any more mussels before he killed someone. He tried to argue with us , can you believe . And to top it off we were overcharged by $60 , if we hadn’t checked the bill . No way to run a restaurant.Hi MarilynYour frustration is understandable. Our Chef came out as soon as he could leave the stove with 2 complimentary bowls of Mussels only to come out and apologise, not argue, and explain to you and the table next to yours ( who eventually understood the situation) that we buy mussels in sealed kg bags and from time to time ( I would rather say rarely) this problem may occur. You kept insisting about stop serving them and we were only trying to make you understand that wasn't "the batch" as you suggested it but that particular package. And yes we agreed with you. You also mentioned that out of 4 only 1 was bad. Our serve of fish and chips are normally generous and we couple that dish with a premium glass of wine for $25. However, we also offer bigger serve of fried seafood on our menu.There was only your table of 4 and another few at that time/ night and we disagree about the over all service. We prefer to explain what dessert we have, at time, as we like to interact with diners, we find that a little less formal.All in all we have tried handle your complain as best as we could and I apologise if you were accidentally overcharged. It was a genuine mistake from our staff member due to be in a training and not quite familiar with the system yet, therefore you had all the right to be upset. Unfortunately we do not tolerate patronising behaviour toward any staff member.The customer is always right. Not the rude one

New South Wales, Australia Food Guide: 4 Fast Food food Must-Eat Restaurants & Street Food Stalls in Pearl Beach

3. Helado

216 Memorial Ave, Ettalong Beach, New South Wales 2257 Australia Cafe, Australian, Mexican, Mediterranean, Spanish Breakfast, Lunch, Brunch Wheelchair Accessible, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Street Parking, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Free Wifi, Accepts Credit Cards [email protected] +61 2 4309 2216 http://www.facebook.com/heladoettalong
Helado

Espresso and Gelato Bar in Ettalong Beach, serving Mexican/Spanish inspired food and breakfasts, Pablo & Rusty Speciality Coffee, Gelatos, Sundaes, Waffles, and Desserts. Gluten Free, Dairy Free and Vegan options. Situated opposite the Mantra and close to

Reviewed By Nonapama

Friendly helpful staff are happy to please with special orders. Turmeric latte available and almond milk but was a little heavy handed for me. Indoor and outdoor seating available. Great choices of gelato and both the strawberry and pistachio were very tasty.

Where to eat Seafood food in Pearl Beach: The Best Restaurants and Bars

ThingsTodoPost © 2018 All rights reserved.